First Released: 2003

Master and Commander: The Far Side of the World is a 2003 American epic historical drama film directed by Peter Weir, starring Russell Crowe as Jack Aubrey, with Paul Bettany as Stephen Maturin and released by 20th Century Fox, Miramax Films and Universal Studios. The film's plot and characters are adapted from three novels in author Patrick O'Brian's Aubrey–Maturin series, which has a total of 20 novels of Jack Aubrey's naval career.

CD - B0001574-02


  • The Far Side Of The World
  • Into The Fog
  • Violin Concerto No. 3 "Strassburg" K.216, 3rd Movement
  • The Cuckold Comes Out Of The Amery
  • Smoke N'Oakem
  • Fantasia an a Theme by Thomas Tallis
  • Adagio from Concerto Grosso Op. 6, No. 8 in G Minor
  • The Tempest - Part Two
  • The Doldrums
  • Prelude from the Unaccompanied Cello Suite No. 1 in G Major, BWV 1007
  • The Galapagos
  • Folk Medley
  • The Phasmid
  • The Battle
  • La Musica Notturna Delle Strade Di Madrid No. 6, Op. 30
  • Full Circle