• Touch The Fire
  • Can't Help Myself
  • Hey Little Girl
  • Great Southern Land
  • Paradise
  • Sister
  • No Promises
  • Jimmy Dean

  • Cross The Border
  • Street Cafe
  • Love In Motion
  • Walls
  • Baby You're So Strange
  • We Can Get Together
  • Mr. Big
  • Don't Believe Anymore


    1989 Australian release

    Great Southern Land is a compilation album released by Chrysalis Records / Regular Records in October 1989. It peaked at #2 on the Australian albums charts, and contained two singles "Touch the Fire", which peaked at #13 on the singles charts, and "Jimmy Dean", which peaked at #47. There are quite a few different versions of this album, the Regular Records release for Australian / New Zealand markets was as a 16 track double vinyl LP, twin music cassette or CD; Chrysalis Records US versions were as a 10 track LP / music cassette or 11 track CD release with a different track order; Chrysalis Records UK versions had 12 tracks (some not included on the original Australian release); and a video version of 15 tracks was released in VHS PAL format

    Released: 6 November 1989

    Also Released on VHS video

    Iva Davies - Lead Vocals / Guitar / Keyboards
    Robert Kretschmer - guitar
    Simon Lloyd - saxophone, keyboards
    Stephen Morgan - bass guitar
    Paul Wheeler - drums

    Label: Regular Records / Chrysalis Records